2026 transmission delivery charge update (Kansas Central)
Rider · Electric
Typical residential bill
Not stated for a specific usage level. Any figures the sources give are in the summary below.
- Filed
- Not disclosed
- Decided
- March 2026
- Effective
- May 2026
- Requested increase
- Not disclosed
- Approved increase
- $16.8 million
- Docket
- Not disclosed
In March 2026 the KCC approved Evergy Kansas Central's annual transmission delivery charge update, which passes through updated FERC-regulated transmission costs. New prices took effect in May 2026 and are expected to raise annual retail revenue by $16.8 million compared with 2025, according to Evergy's SEC filing.
Utility's stated reasons
- updated transmission costs under the FERC transmission formula rate
Sources (2) · Verified against regulator or utility filings
- Evergy, Inc. Form 10-Q for the quarter ended June 30, 2026 (Note 4, Rate Matters and Regulation)Evergy (SEC Form 10-Q) · Utility filing · Aug 6, 2026 · accessed Sep 29, 2026
- Evergy Kansas Central residential rate component and average bill historyKansas Citizens' Utility Ratepayer Board · Government data · Jul 7, 2026 · accessed Sep 29, 2026
Last verified Sep 29, 2026