Skip to content
UtilityRateWatch

OG&E rate increase

Electric · Oklahoma, Arkansas · Investor-owned utility · part of OGE Energy Corp.

In effect

Last checked

In Oklahoma, the latest approved rate change for OG&E took effect July 1, 2024: 2023 general rate review (Oklahoma), final order 2025. See the details below for what the sources say about bill impacts.

Details and sources

Rate changes, newest first

Arkansas rider for Horseshoe Lake and Tinker turbines (denied)

Rider · Arkansas · Electric

Denied

Typical residential bill

Not stated for a specific usage level. Any figures the sources give are in the summary below.

Filed
December 30, 2024
Decided
September 8, 2026
Effective
Not disclosed
Requested increase
Not disclosed
Approved increase
Not disclosed
Docket
24-102-U

OG&E asked to bill Arkansas customers for four new gas turbines in Oklahoma through a rider allowed by Arkansas's 2025 Act 373 (the APSC approved the rider tariff in March 2026). On Sept 8, 2026 the APSC found the turbines prudent but ruled them ineligible for the rider, so recovery must come another way, such as a rate case. OG&E estimated $2.12/month for an average home in year one.

Utility's stated reasons

  • new gas turbines at Horseshoe Lake (Units 11-12) and Tinker Air Force Base
  • capacity needs identified in OG&E's resource plans
Sources (3) · Verified against regulator or utility filings

Last verified Sep 29, 2026

2023 general rate review (Oklahoma), final order 2025

Base rate case · Oklahoma · Electric

In effect

Typical residential bill

Not stated for a specific usage level. Any figures the sources give are in the summary below.

Filed
December 29, 2023
Decided
March 27, 2025
Effective
July 1, 2024
Requested increase
$332.5 million
Approved increase
$126.7 million
Docket
PUD 2023-000087

OG&E sought $332.5M, largely for about $1.3B of investment. An uncontested settlement for $126.7M at an unchanged 9.5% ROE took effect as interim rates on July 1, 2024. The OCC approved the settlement in November 2024 and issued its final order on March 27, 2025; that order is on appeal, but rates stay in effect. No residential bill impact was found.

Utility's stated reasons

  • about $1.3B of capital investment since the prior rate review
  • requested a higher 10.5% return on equity
Sources (4) · Verified against regulator or utility filings

Last verified Sep 29, 2026

Who decides

Utility website: www.oge.com

Other utilities nearby

Last checked Oct 2, 2026. Spotted something out of date? Tell us.